April wrap-up, favourites and other

thebookwormofnotredame (9)

Dear reader,

Okay, I know. I suck at blogging. It’s not even that I suck, it’s just that everything went bad in those first few weeks of May and I couldn’t even put myself to sit down to post something. But! that’s something you’ll know more of in my May wrap-up. (I promise this one won’t be that late.) Anyway, here is what I have written for April but never posted:

April seems to have last forever and I am really glad to see it over now. It was neither a good or bad month, but I have hope for the future and I’m sure that everything will fall into place soon. Many things happened during this month: I went to the movies, my dad ran a marathon, I hosted a 24h readathon, I went to the French premiere of Love, Simon, I saw Infinity War three times (and cried every time), I worked on my thesis and finally have faith for it and I studied harder than ever. I also read a lot, listened to a lot of music, got drunk with my best friend like the old time, watched some tv shows and way too many Tom’s interviews. It really lasted forever, and I am ready for May to take its place.

Continue reading April wrap-up, favourites and other