The New Year’s book tag 2020 🥂✨

thebookwormofnotredame-3.png

Dear reader,

As I was reading blog posts and watching booktube videos I came across the New Year’s Book Tag which was created by Heather @Bookables back in 2018. It seems really fun to do and thought it’ll be great to start the year with!

Without further ado, here is my take on the New Year’s Book Tag 2020!


 How many books are you planning to read in 2020?

Like every year I want to read 120, because it means 10 books per month and it’s my usual average. But I never put that number in Goodreads because I’m always scared I won’t be able to reach it (though I haven’t read less than 120 books ever since 2016) and therefor put 100 books to read for my Goodreads challenge because it seems more doable.

 Name 5 books that you didn’t get to this year but want to make a priority in 2020.

There are tons of books I wanted to read back in 2019 but never did for whatever reasons. I ended up choosing five books which came out in 2019 and will most definitely read in 2020: NocturnaChildren of Virtue and VengeanceThe Princess and the FangirlThere’s Something About SweetieWe Hunt the Flame and Let Me Hear a Rhyme.

 What genre do you want to read more of?

I do have established a few reading resolutions for 2020 and one of them is to read more steampunk novels. It’s a genre I really love but haven’t read tons of, so that’ll have to change even though I’ll have to look for non-popular books.

 Name 3 non book related goals for 2020.

I don’t really create resolutions for myself anymore, but I still have some ideas on what I want my life to be in 2020. First of all, I want to do more things even though they scare me – I tend to stick to my routine and never take risks, which means I don’t take all the opportunities people give me and I want that to change. Second of all, and that’s the most doable one, I want to have my driving licence and buy my first apartment, which are two goals but overall they’re part of the same one: becoming a full adult. In 2020 I will be a certified teacher and will have to move out and to be able to live on my own. And finally I want to travel more, which is weird because I don’t like to travel with my anxiety, but somehow I want to explore the world more in 2020.

 What’s a book you’ve had forever that you still need to read?

I didn’t have it forever because I bought it back in January of 2019 but I really want to get to A Game of Thrones soon. I am not a huge fan of the tv show but I love fantasy novels and want to discover this one.

 One word that your hoping 2020 will be.

An adventure, definitely.

 Tag a friend!

I’m not tagging anyone in particular but if you’ve read this then BOOM you’re tagged!


And that’s it!

How many books do you want to read in 2020?

Love always,

Clara

6

6 thoughts on “The New Year’s book tag 2020 🥂✨”

  1. Please teach me how you read more than 100 books per year!! I usually read around 50-70, there was a recent year that was terrible for reading and I finished around 25 books, but this year I’m challenging myself and aiming for 100. But I’m super scared!!
    Happy 2020 ^^

    Like

Leave a comment