Two months into being a teacher, a recap πŸ“™πŸ“

thebookwormofnotredame-2.png

Dear reader,

It has officially been almost two months or so since I started teaching literature to teenagers. If you don’t know, at the beginning of 2019 I sat the French teaching exams and actually passed them all (both written and oral exams), and therefor have started teaching since September. I can teach any teens in middle and high school (meaning in France between 11 and 18 years old), but this year I’m teaching two classes of 13 years old. It has been nerve wrecking, it involved a lot of work, both academic one but also on myself, and I’m now on vacations for two weeks.

So let’s recap those two months of teaching literature, shall we?

(For the privacy of my students, my school andΒ all that go with it I won’t talk in too much details of my job. This is an overview of my thoughts on it, and my thoughts only.)

Continue reading Two months into being a teacher, a recap πŸ“™πŸ“